Who we are

socialismo-271x300

The Rosa Luxemburg Foundation is named after Rosa Luxemburg, the Polish-German politician of Jewish origin who was murdered in 1919. The Rosa Luxemburg Foundation locates itself in the spectrum of democratic socialism, and is close to The Left Party in Germany. It has dedicated itself to the heritage of Rosa Luxemburg in its most modern sense: emancipative and critical of capitalism, radically democratic and opposed to all forms of dictatorship, dedicated to solidarity and opposed to imperial power. Political education, critical societal analysis, comprehensive international work and research grants are its most important areas of work. The São Paulo Office is part of the global network of the Rosa Luxemburg Foundation.

 

head office:

Berlin/Germany
director: Dr. Florian Weis
Foundation Rosa Luxemburg
Franz-Mehring-Platz 1
10243 Berlin
e-mail: info@rosalux.de
web: www.rosalux.de

 offices:

Rosa Lux Büros

THE ANDES, Quito/Ecuador
director: Karin Gabbert
e-Mail: karin.Gabbert@rosalux.org.ec
web: www.rosalux.org.ec

MEXICO/CENTRAL AMERICA AND CUBA, Mexico City/Mexico
director: Torge Loeding
e-Mail: torge.loeding@rosalux.org.mx
web: www.rosalux.org.mx

THE UNITED STATES/UN, New York/USA
directors: Albert Scharenberg / Stefanie Ehmsen
e-Mail: ehmsen@rosalux-nyc.org ; scharenberg@rosalux-nyc.org
web: http://www.rosalux-nyc.org

NORTH AFRICA, Tunis/Tunisia
director: Peter Schäfer
e-Mail: pschaefer@rosalux.de
web: https://www.facebook.com/RosaLux.NorthAfrica

WEST AFRICA, Dakar/Senegal
director: Armin Osmanovic
e-Mail: info@rosalux.sn
web: http://www.rosalux.sn

EAST AFRICA , Dar es Salam/Tanzania
director: Dorothee Braun
e-mail: dorothee.braun@rosalux.org
web: www.rosalux.co.tz

SOUTH AFRICA, Johannesburg/South Africa
director: Jörn Jan Leidecker
e-Mail:info@rosalux.co.za
web: www.rosalux.co.za

ISRAEL, Tel Aviv
director: Tsafrir Cohen
e-Mail: cohen@rosalux.co.il
web: www.rosalux.co.il

PALESTINE, Ramallah
provisional director: Florian Höllen
e-Mail:hoellen@rosalux.de
web: www.rosaluxemburg.ps

SOUTHEAST ASIA, Hanoi/Vietnam
director: Liliane Danso-Dahmen
e-Mail: danso@rosalux.vn
web: www.rosalux.vn

EAST ASIA , Beijing/China
director: Lutz Pohle
e-Mail: pohle@rosalux.de
tel.: +86 10 8532 4610

SOUTH ASIA, New Delhi Delhi/India
director: Stefan Mentschel
e-Mail: mentschel@rosalux.de
web: www.facebook.com/pages/Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung-South-Asia/488118291285144

EUROPEAN UNION, Brussels/Belgium
director: Martin Schirdewan
e-Mail: schirdewan@rosalux-europa.info
web: http://rosalux-europa.info
facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Rosalux-Europa/332011068214
blog: http://blog.rosalux-europa.info

liaison office Athens/Greece
contact: Ioanna Meitani, Eftychia Kotini
e-Mail: meitani@rosalux.de, kotini@rosalux.de
web: http://rosalux.gr

CENTRAL-EAST EUROPE, Warsaw/Poland
director: Holger Politt
e-Mail: biuro.@rsl.pl
web: http://www.rls.pl

SOUTHEAST EUROPE, Belgrade/Serbia
provisional director: Wenke Christoph
e-Mail: wenke.christoph@rosalux.de
web: http://www.rosalux.rs

RUSSIA/CENTRAL ASIA/CAUCASUS, Moscow/Russia
director: Kerstin Kaiser
e-Mail: info@rosalux.ru
web: http://www.rosalux.ru